Our Network area

The Endeavour Energy network provides a safe and reliable power supply to 2.4 million people in households and businesses across Sydney’s Greater West, the Blue Mountains, Southern Highlands and the Illawarra, and the South Coast.

The infrastructure we maintain

With an estimated value of $6.2 billion, our network spans 24,800 square kilometres and is made up of more than 185 major substations, 416,000 power poles and 32,000 smaller substations connected by 47,000 kilometres (more than the distance from Sydney to London and back) of underground and overhead cables.

Endeavour Energy services the high growth regions of NSW, with the population of Greater Western Sydney forecast to grow approximately by almost one million people by 2031. Our franchise area includes the North West and South West priority growth areas of Sydney which will accommodate 500,000 new residents over 30 years. These priority growth areas are the result of the biggest coordinated land release in the state’s history.

The local councils that are within our franchise area are:

Bankstown* Bathurst Regional* Blacktown
Blue Mountains Camden Campbelltown
Fairfield   Gouburn Mulwaree *   Hawkesbury
Holroyd   Hornsby * Kiama
Lithgow   Liverpool     Mid-Western Regional *
Oberon Parramatta    Penrith
Ryde Shell Harbour   Shoalhaven
The Hills Shire    Upper Lachlan Shire Wingecarribee
Wollondilly Wollongong     

  * Majority of the Council areas fall outside our franchise area